Designer Challenge and Happy Holidays

Inspiration The Pogues & Kirsty McColl – Fairytale of New York @ Youtube

______________________________________________________

I came across Isla Gealach and her beautiful Cheeky Pea store some time back.  And was recently excited to move a mini outpost for Scarlet Creative on to The Nest sims she owns.   She really inspired me to kit out my store there based on the great environment that’s been created.

I also was delighted to be able to do this week’s Designer Challenge and with a snow covered mountain for inspiration it was a quick jump to think of a Chalet that would keep me warm.   I also have always been interested in restoring old properties and blending modern architecture.   So  I got to work creating a rustic space that was also in areas renovated into a modern style.  The whole time I was listening to this post’s music.  We have just put our Christmas Tree up at home and with twinkling lights it was super fun to build the Noelle Chalet.

You can read about the Designer Challenge here.

Find a place to snuggle up this festive season as the snow falls heavily. Scarlet Creative’s Noelle Chalet combines a rustic cabin with architect style renovation style. Low prim and compact it’s perfect for smaller plots with 2048sqm recommended. It comes complete with privacy blinds and locking doors. Low lag and low prim design in a 3 click easy to rez system.

Modify and Copy so you can rez multiple copies and also decorate to your heart content. It comes in unfurnished or furnished and is priced at 50L or 199L if you want furnished. The furniture includes a full animated bed, chairs, and rez on demand table including dinner, warm coffee and breakfast and cocktail party settings. A perfect winter warmer to read a good book or watch the snow from the warmth of your sofa.

You can purchase in world by clicking here
or Marketplace by clicking here

And finally, I want to wish you all a wonderful holiday to you and your families.  I have had a fantastic 2011 and I hope you have too.  Here is to 2012!

❤ Charlotte